a happy week.

I’ve been having a great week so far. 🙂
It all started when i treated myself to these delicious chocolate “peanut butter” cookies on sunday…  you really can’t go wrong when it comes to chocolate if i do say so myself.   I was a huge fan of peanut butter before going paleo and i have not tasted anything so spot-on in the past 8 months,  Even my non-paleo eating family loved them and couldn’t believe that they didn’t contain any peanut butter!  It was like Reese-Puffs cereal nostalgia and i was in blissful chocolatey-peanut heaven. mmmm

I quit eating Bacon (Hard to find sugar-free and junk-free) and Ham last week because i had a feeling the small amount of sugar and preservatives were not making my tummy happy.
I was right.
I can even eat fruit and natural sugars without looking 3 months pregnant. hallelujah

Oh, and just when i thought it couldn’t get any better i came across this beautiful recipe for boston cream donuts.
the one thing i have not stopped wishing for since my diet change.
I’m buying me a donut pan. 😀

I’m healthier, feel more alive and am starting to feel like life is going in the direction that i want it to.
Hopefully my week continues to be this bright and hopeful.  I have a feeling it’s just going to keep getting better..

Leave a Reply

