21DSD – day six

I can’t believe tomorrow will be one week! I feel like this is all going by so fast.

I woke up and was not really hungry so instead of eating a big breakfast i made myself a “Bulletproof Coffee” inspired Hot Chocolate..

I currently cannot have coffee (extreme sad face) 😦  Hoping to re-introduce that in the summer!
Made with coconut milk, water, cocoa powder, coconut oil, vanilla, pinch salt and cinnamon.  I was very happy with this but would use a bit less cocoa next time 🙂

Lunch was a “Quiche” Omelette made with Two eggs, Chicken Breast, Broccoli, Spinach, Nutritional Yeast, Salt, Pepper and Thyme!

This was delicious! Although, i’ll definitely flavor it better next time 🙂  Needed something more..
Maybe bake it like traditional quiche too!

I spent my entire afternoon cleaning the kitchen cupboards and then did some exercising.
I can’t believe how great exercising again feels! I’m just waiting for the weather to warm up and then my little brother and i will start getting up at 5:30am for an early morning run/jog/walk/whatever we feel like haha.

Dinner was just a simple plate of Sauteed Radishes and Celery with Raw Tahini.

Radishes are definitely one of my go-to foods 😀 So delicious!

After dinner i treated myself to 1/2 a square of unsweetened bakers chocolate with some lots of coconut butter! Yum!

I challenged myself to not eat any nuts or my almond and sunflower butters today.
Made it through successfully!

I am feeling a bit more full than i’d like to so i’ll continue listening to my body from now on.
I don’t think i’ll complain if i have another cup of Hot Chocolate for breakfast tomorrow 😉

Really excited for day seven!
Only two weeks to go 😀

Leave a Reply

